About

ABOUT US:

Here at Shift Rite Transmissions we offer high quality service at affordable prices. We offer service on all Automatic & Manual transmissions foreign and domestic, Rear Differentials, and offer Automatic Overdrive Transmission conversion packages. Whether it is building a OEM replacement unit using a through rebuilding process along with current updates, or Custom & High Performance replacement unit built that will be able to take the abuse, us here at Shift Rite Transmissions we strive to go above and beyond to exceed our customers expectations. To see a list of some of the transmissions we service, high performance options , Transmission Parts Sales, or Transmission see our Products Page.

 

LOCATION & CONTACT:

Our ONLY location is as follows

Shift Rite Transmissions Inc.
485 North Hobbie Avenue
Post Office Box 1782
Kankakee, Illinois 60901

Transmission Sales
(815) 935-2356
Tom@ShiftRiteTransmissions.com

Transmission Part Sales
(815) 377-2773
Luke@ShiftRiteTransmissions.com

(815) 402-2111 Fax

SHIPPING INFORMATION:

FOR USPS MAIL OR USPS shipping in general, please ship to our PO BOX ONLY we do not receive mail at our physical location.

 

GENERAL HOURS OF OPERATION:

Monday – Friday 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

ACCEPTED PAYMENT METHODS:

 

 

HOLIDAY CLOSINGS:

 

2017:

Monday, January 2     New Year’s Day
Monday, May 29     Memorial Day
Monday July 3 – Tuesday, July 4     Independence Day
Friday,  September 1 – Monday, September 4     Labor Day
Friday, November 10     Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23  – Friday, November 24     Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25     Christmas

 

2018:

Monday, January 1     New Year’s Day
Monday, May 28     Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 3 – Wednesday, July 4     Independence Day
Monday, September 3     Labor Day
Friday, November 11     Veterans Day
Thursday, November 22  – Friday, November 23     Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24 – Tuesday, December 25     Christmas